The unfolding catastrophe in Gaza and the deepening regional and global crisis

Extends a cordial invitation to a timely and thought-provoking online conversation. The unfolding catastrophe in Gaza and the deepening regional and global crisis SUNDAY 26 MAY LA 6.00am  ─  NY 9.00am  ─  London 2.00pm  ─  Berlin/Johannesburg 3.00pm Turkey/Moscow/Cairo 4.00pm ─  New Delhi 6.30pm  –  Beijing/KL/Perth 9.00pm  ─  Melbourne 11.00pm REGISTER HERE Dear Maggie, A webinar is coming your way that will…

PEOPLE POWER AND PEACE

This is a course run by People Power & Peace: Join this inspiring 6-week course, where you’ll explore powerful stories from around the globe. From Liberia to Northern Ireland, Colombia to the Philippines, you’ll discover how communities have successfully halted or averted wars through nonviolent action. You will also learn practical approaches used before, during, and after a war erupts - leaving you…

SKILLING FOR LIFE RECLAIMING THE POWER OF CONVERSATION

Workshop: This Sunday 7 April 2.00 – 5.00 pm Kathleen Syme Library, 251 Faraday Street, Carlton VIC 3053     ONLY 10 PLACES LEFT If you haven’t yet registered, the next few days may be last opportunity to do so. FULL DETAILS & REGISTRATION HERE Some of the questions we’ll be exploring: What is conversation? How do we engage in…

PAX CHRISTI AUST NSW BRANCH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 8 APRIL 2024

Pax Christi Australia [NSW] Inc. gives notice and invites members & interested people to its 2024 Annual General Meeting on Monday April 8, 2024 at 6.00 pm via Zoom The presentation will begin at 7.00 pm We are happy to announce that Bishop George Browning will speak on the topic: Nationhood secured through violence and dispossession will require ongoing violence…

PALM SUNDAY RALLY 2024 24 March 2024 Belmore Park

The rally’s focus is to combine continued agitation for the rights of all asylum seekers and refugees with speaking out against the genocide in Gaza, the Ukraine war, and the build up to war with China, an unthinkable nuclear war scenario. Further, we want to emphasise that war creates refugees. The speakers confirmed for the rally are: Thamilselvan Selvakumar, Tamil…

MILITARY OR HUMAN SECURITY? A VISION FOR AUSTRALIA

Time to silence the drums of war and give to the human spirit. $10.00 Creating a new narrative about Australia's Security - one that focusses on the needs of people and listens to the cries of earth, rather than one that focusses on the military establishment.

Australia. . . the week after.

Dear Friends A day after the referendum, many of us feel a little numb. Some feel distressed by the outcome, others feel unsure about the future, others still are troubled by the divisions the referendum debate has exposed. How do we deal with our emotions? How do we make sense of it all? Indigenous Australians have asked that we observe a…

Pax Christi Webinar on Pacem in Terris

PAX CHRISTI WEBINAR Peace on Earth in 2023 and beyond Where are we now, and where are we going, 60 years after Pope John XX111’s Encyclical Pacem in Terris?  HUMAN RIGHTS - COMMON GOOD – PEACE MAKING Thursday, 28th September, 2023 7.00pm. – 8.30pm. Dr. Susan Connelly – a Josephite Sister with many years experience of working for justice and…

Rally against nuclear subs and AUKUS

Naarm Melbourne VIC   Sunday 6 August at 1pm State Library of Victoria. Featuring Choir for Peace, Riff Raff Marching Band. Speakers Dr Margie Beavis OAM. Hosted by the No AUKUS Coalition Vic. Info here.