Ukraine – Rethinking Global Security

When:
23 February 2023 @ 7:00 pm – 9:30 pm
2023-02-23T19:00:00+11:00
2023-02-23T21:30:00+11:00
Where:
Online
Cost:
Free
Contact:
Joe Camilleri
Ukraine – Rethinking Global Security @ Online

This, our second webinar to be held on 22/23 February 2023, draws lessons from the Ukraine war and sets new pathways to global security.

Moderator
Professor Joseph Camilleri
Professor Emeritus, La Trobe University,

Melbourne; Fellow, Academy of the Social Sciences in Australia;

Convener, Conversation at the Crossroads
Speakers
Professor Richard Falk

Emeritus Professor of International Law, Princeton University;
Chair of Global Law, Queen Mary University London
Professor Kishore Mahbubani

Founding Dean, Lee Kuan Yew School of Public Policy, National University of Singapore

Dr. Kate Hudson

General Secretary, Campaign for Nuclear Disarmament (CND) academic and author

Wei Yu

Codepink, Coordinator “China is Not Our Enemy” campaign

Dr. Chandra Muzaffar

Former Professor of Global Studies, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Penang;
President of the International Movement for a Just World (JUST)

Paulina Chan

Programming Director, Canada China Forum
Thursday 23 February, 2023
London: 8:00 Paris / Algiers: 9:00 Cairo: 10:00 Moscow: 11:00 Ankara: 12:00
New Delhi 13:30 Kuala Lumpur / Shanghai: 16:00 Tokyo: 17:00 Melbourne 19:00
Fiji 20:00 Auckland 21:00 Honolulu: 22:00 Los Angeles / Vancouver: Midnight (Wednesday)


Posted

in

by

Tags: